Another use for old vehicles…

I have made it one of my “things-to-do”. That is, to look out for old vehicles either abandoned or scrapped along the roadside. I have not had much success in that. I think the reason is that the tow-in services are quite on the ball to remove wrecks from the accident scene. It is very seldom that one sees a vehicle rusting in a heap of scrap metal on the side of the road.

However I have come across some vehicles that have been “rescued” from a rusty end and put once again to good use once their primary function as transport has ended.

Here are some of the vehicles I have found. These are processed as HDR. I find that old cars like this lend themselves very well to HDR photography…

Enjoy the pictures!

Leave a Reply

